A Closer Look

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here’s a few pictures that are a bit more up close and personal with the hive. I was a little bit braver today and figured, if the dogs can go straight up to the front door, why cant I?

And I included the bumblebee because it was too good a picture to waste.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 responses to “A Closer Look”

  1. sasammygirl says :

    Oh wow, these are all GREAT pictures. I love that one with the flower and the really close-up one of your bees.

    • willowbatel says :

      I just wish I knew how to use my sister’s camera. She doesn’t use it anymore, so I basically get to use it whenever I want, but she won’t teach me about it. Anytime I ask she just tries to take it away.
      I really like the bumblebee one. The color of the flower, the color of the bee, and the fact that you can clearly see the pollen it’s collected make it so much better. I’ve noticed more and more of my bees with lots of pollen. So hopefully that means that something productive is happening in the hive!

  2. Andrew says :

    tell me how to make a SLIDESHOW!! I NEED TO KNOW!!!

    • willowbatel says :

      Lol. You upload several pictures at once while writing a post. Then you close the upload page, and open it again. Then you click on the Gallery thing, which will show the number of pictures you’ve uploaded. Scroll to the very bottom and click Insert Slide Show (NOT gallery). If you click insert gallery you will get several tiny pictures that have to be scrolled over to be enlarged. There’s a way to put text in the slide show (I think you edit the description) but I’m not 100% sure how to do it yet.

Leave a Reply

