Not So Good

My mom felt that keeping the bees inside would be a bad thing to do because there was so much moister in the container. So, after much discussion, I put the bees (still in the container) into the not drawn out hive box. A few of them were out today but they only really clustered on the front close to the entrance. I checked my email and B said that there was very little hope that they’ll make it. If I had a second hive I could pull a frame of brood out and help rejuvenate things. That’s according to B. I keep telling my mom that but she won’t listen to me, so now that B has said it maybe she’ll believe me and get me a second hive. The bad news is that 4 of B’s 11 hives died over the winter as well, with a 5th in almost as bad a state as mine’s in. He said that he won’t know until the end of the month if he’ll have any extra Nuc’s to spare for me. And if I’m getting a second hive then I’ll want to buy some online anyway I think. We’ll see how things go but it at the moment things are looking pretty bleak.

2 responses to “Not So Good”

  1. Alex says :

    Hi, just to let you know that I’ve been following your blog and I’m very sorry to hear of the possibility that none will make it 😦 Keep us posted!

    • willowbatel says :

      I was just signing on today to say that they’ve all died. Thanks for following! I was worried that no one cared lol. Of course, this blog is more for me than for others, so I guess it’s ok if no one reads it.

Leave a Reply

